(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


45 | San Diego, California

Good Guy Looking For Sweet Lady

He tends to be traditional. He feels deeply responsible for just about everyone around him and can be fiercely protective of those he loves.

With his stoical attitude coupled with his dependable, cooperative and “can-do” spirit, he often becomes a central and effective player in his social and business networks.

He is attracted to those who share his values; he admires those who are direct, analytical, authentic and assertive and can enjoy his orderly and compassionate nature.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I vividly imagine both wonderful and horrible things happening to me
  • On my time off, I like to be free to do whatever looks fun
  • I am always looking for new experiences

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »


Dining out




Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports



Watching sports

in his own words...

Hi. My name is James. I am a 39 year-old aspiring screen-writer and a hopeless romantic, that actually enjoys long walks on the beach, holding hands and all that good stuff. Currently, I still live in Atlanta, GA, but I plan to relocate to San Diege at some point by Summer 2011. Candelit dinners are a frequent event with the right person. It is nice to occasionally slow dance. ... with the right person. I enjoy the typical guy stuff like... Sports ... My teams are... Lakers, Raiders, Dolphins, Dodgers & Orioles... I love going to the movies (go figure... a screenwriter loving the movies?) Live music... Rock, R&B, Jazz, and occasionally classics, are always fun outings. When funds allow I like to travel. Some of my favorite destinations: San Diego, Las Vegas, L. A., Miami, NYC, Canada... Places that want to go... London, Dublin, Sweden, Switzerland, The Cayman Islands, Rome, Australia, Rio, Barcelona, Madrid... I was born in Germany, and was also stationed there while I was in the Air Force.... Now as for my idea of "The Right Person..." As long as you are open minded, outgoing, and don't take good guys for granted. Then you would qualify. I would hope that you are fairly active, and in somewhat good shape or at least working on it... because I am working my way back to my college football shape. Currently I would consider myself to be the size of a fullback, but that is changing... I would just like to meet someone who is ready to be treated like a lady and can appreciate that, not use it as leverage. Looking forward to hearing from you.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 42
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Separated
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree