(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


44 | San Diego, California

Fun and balanced

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I enjoy planning way ahead
  • I think consistent routines keep life orderly and relaxing
  • I like to figure out how things work

find out your type »

His 15 interests

« »



Dining out





Playing Sports





Watching sports

Wine tasting


in his own words...

I'm a good person and I'm looking for the same. I have a career, and I've made some nice friends in San Diego. I bought a townhouse and I get love my family. I'm still seeking the right girl. I'm active, and I like being with someone who enjoys trying new things. I like a lot of the typical guy stuff (sports, cars, etc.) but I think for myself. I say what's on my mind, and sarcasm is usually involved. I try to be open minded and give people a chance - although with some people it's easier than with others :). I'm looking for someone that is comfortable in her own skin. It's also important to be able to be able to laugh at yourself. You should have some idea of what you want out of life, because it's not up to me to tell you how to live your life. Chemistry matters, but there has to be more than that. Most of all I want someone who is fundamentally good, kind, and outgoing. I think that if you believe in what you do, then it's easier to be passionate about it. Bottom line: Every day is a gift, and I like experiencing what life has to offer.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Bald
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 32 - 39
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral