PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(he also shows elements of this type)

Tom

53 | San Diego, California

Its ME!

He has a broad overview of reality and likes to tackle large, complex issues and weigh all the variables involved.

He seeks an authentic connection with just about everyone you meet, and you want to have in-depth discussions with friends and colleagues about ideas and feelings.

He likes those who can focus on their goals – individuals who complement his restless soul-searching.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • When I see two people madly kissing in public, I’d rather not look
  • When reading, I enjoy it when the writer takes a sidetrack to say something beautiful or meaningful
  • My friends would say I am very curious

find out your type »

His 9 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Dining out

Gardening

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Travel

Fitness

in his own words...

I just saw an ad on television so I thought I would check out this website. I find it nearly impossible to meet new people, I think in large part because I live with my elderly mother because its so cheap but also because there's a lot of things that she can't do very easily anymore. Its also hard to meet others because of my age and relatively low income, but in a city of this size I can't believe I'm the only person in this predicament. Maybe all the others are hiding too? I hold onto my kinda crappy job because I've had jobs in the past that didn't work out so well and in this economy if I quit this reliable job in favor of a better one that could lead to disaster. I like to read about biology in general, and also neurophysiology. I subscribe to National Geographic and watch their tv channel quite often.. I used to work out a lot but now I just try to make sure I do several sets of push-ups every day. Nobody likes "man-boobs"! As far as what I'm looking for, it would just be nice to make a new friend or two, but I'm not holding my breath on that one! If there is anyone else out there who lives with their octogenarian mom or dad that would be interesting to hear about. I don't pay cash rent but I do pay in other ways, thats for sure. Its very late now and I'm getting tired so I can't think of much else to say.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with parents
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Less than $25,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 50
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Any