(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


34 | San Diego, California

You rarely get what you don't ask for...

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I frequently catch myself daydreaming
  • Regardless of what is logical, I generally listen to my heart when making important decisions
  • I understand complex machines easily

find out your type »

His 15 interests

« »




Dining out






Playing cards

Playing Sports


Watching sports

Wine tasting


in his own words...

I grew up on the Central Coast, and didn't go far for college. Upon graduation, I had the choice of working in San Francisco or Los Angeles, so I picked San Diego. I've been here for 5 years now, and I've never regretted it. As for me, I can come across as being a tad shy, but trust me, it'll wear off. I'm actually more of a goofball than I'd care to admit. I am a mechanical engineer by trade, which means I can be pretty nerdy at times. To balance it out, I love watching and playing almost any sport, going to bars (particularly Irish pubs), and hosting barbecues. In my spare time, I play bass guitar, regular guitar, and enjoy playing softball, fishing, hiking, mountain biking, body boarding, and snowboarding. I like people that I can spend time and just be comfortable with. I don't like feeling like I always have to entertain, or that someone has to entertain me. I would like to meet someone who is interested in going out and doing things, but also enjoys just kicking back on the couch with a good movie.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 24 - 30
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral