(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


34 | San Diego, California

'The secret of life, though, is to fall seven times and to get up eight times.'

She is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet she has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

She gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

She tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate her rugged individualism and support of her drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • I am more analytical and logical than most people

find out your type »

Her 17 interests

« »




Dining out





Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports




Wine tasting



in her own words...

I don't mind sharing things about myself, but I usually find myself inquiring about others. I am a medical student at UCSD doing research, but I love being outside playing rugby, sailing, hiking, camping, and climbing. I lived on a sailboat in the harbor for three years or so, but I recently replanted to land. I am inherently dichotomous: an introverted extrovert, intense yet easy-going, a jock and a nerd. However, I am always an optimist who sees the best in people. I love friendly banter and intellectual debates, which is probably why I would like to be a professor one day. I love to laugh, and be silly but also manage to be serious when necessary. Who am I looking for? A woman who is passionate about life, not afraid to back down from a challenge, and approaches the world both with a desire to conquer it and a good sense of humor. One who is intelligent, engaging and inquisitive. I am very active and adventurous and would like to share these interests with my partner (in crime). I enjoy spontaneity and someone who is creatively romantic. Oh, and I also really like muscles, wrestling and someone who thinks she can pin me down.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 36
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral