PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(she also shows elements of this type)

Minna

52 | San Diego, California

I believe...

She is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When she gets interested in something, she can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire her for her knowledge and innovativeness. She derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

She is drawn to those who can balance her highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I do things on the spur of the moment
  • Regardless of what is logical, I generally listen to my heart when making important decisions
  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules

find out your type »

Her 16 interests

« »

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Fishing/Hunting

Gardening

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Travel

Watching sports

Wine tasting

Fitness

in her own words...

Wow – I am very impressed with the eloquent and creative profiles I’m seeing out there! So I sat down countless times to write something equally impressive, before I decided that (a) it takes too long – I’d rather get down to the real business (meeting you)! And (b) anyone can make themselves “look good on paper” but where it really counts is IN PERSON. So no pressure here - I'm much better in person! I can be a social butterfly and the life of the party (but that does NOT mean dancing on the table with a lampshade on my head!) or stay in for a quiet night at home (or something in between!). I like the symphony AND watching/cheering at e.g. a hockey game. I enjoy dancing in a night club as well as quiet walks in the woods. I love the beach AND the mountains. I love fine dining with wine AND pizza with beer. I can discuss global development with a CEO as well as tell blonde jokes to a roomful of rowdy guys. I even joke (I said JOKE!) that I’m bipolar: in that I’ve lived half my life in the arctic and half in the tropics (I’ve moved to Alaska TWICE from San Diego!). But I am definitely a summer baby: I LOVE warm (hot!) sunshine. These days I prefer to only visit cold and snow, although the Northern Lights (Aurora Borealis) are still too cool for words, and it’s hard to beat the beauty of a bright sunny day after a big snowfall, or the total excitement of spring in the air after a long winter, and 24 hour daylight of arctic summer … I grew up in Finland, Sweden and then Florida/U.S. In Stockholm, we lived in international student housing, where my friends were from all over the world. It was perfectly normal to me that everyone was a different skin color, spoke a different language, ate different foods, had different religions, customs, names, etc. yet everyone got along great! So it was quite a culture shock when we moved to Florida and most of the kids in my 5th grade class had never been out of Florida, and I was "the strange foreign kid"... I think that if

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 39 - 52
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any