(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


67 | San Diego, California

Looking for an intelligent, kind and thoughtful friend. Are you looking for the same?

His 10 interests

« »



Dining out




Performing arts




in his own words...

I give this my best shot. (I'm not a hunter.) For interests I play the guitar and I am what might be called an activist. I decided to get involved instead of just talking so I am on the San Diego Department of Peace Committee to to get a Department of Peace in the US Government. I was in the Army for 2 years as a young man and I do not think militarism is an intelligent way to go. I try to respect other people's points of view if they are intelligently thought out. Sadly most are not. My daughter is due back from school in Italy on Jan 17th, she is 20. It looks like it has been a great experience for her and she really did not want to come back to the US for a while. She loves the Italian culture. I love the outdoors, nature and animals of any kind. I love the arts of almost any kind. Live theater is my favorite kind of entertainment and I love music in small venues. Hiking, walking, camping, social gatherings, trips (almost anywhere) are all good for me. I am not a great dancer but I like it more and more as time goes by. I also like to kiss and be affectionate. Touching is such a healing thing to do. I believe I have very good values, better than some people I meet and it is important that the people in my life have good values also. So many people go to church and talk about having "Christian values" but there are often blind spots in their belief systems. (No abortion but bomb the hell out of other countries). I believe I have a good sense of humor and I love it in a woman also. I've been through a lot of good times and bad as I'm sure everyone who reads this has also. I lost a son to a bad heart in 1984 which had a profound impact on my life. It was very painful and I was ill prepared for that much grief as was my wife. I hope this year (plan this year) to do a lot more yoga and exercise. I have been putting it off for three years and that is long enough. I used to go to the gym 3-4 times a week three years ago and I miss feeling "strong". Started 1900

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Grey
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 47 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral