(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


33 | San Diego, California

I can resist anything but temptation.

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • Debating is a good way to match my wits with others
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »



Dining out





Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports





in his own words...

My friends would all describe me as funny, reliable, and painfully honest. Whenever I am in a group setting, I am either going to be laughing, or the one making people laugh. While I do enjoy meeting new people, I absolutely cherish the same great friends that have been there with me through the highs, and the seldom lows. My favorite hobbies would be spending time with my dog, playing basketball, and riding my motorcycles. The only things that may triumph over all of those would be reading and writing. A few other things I enjoy are cooking, playing poker, and traveling. I have been in the Army reserves for almost 8 years, but my time will be up shortly. That has brought me to Afghanistan twice, returning from my second tour at the end of 2010. I volunteered for this tour so I could save up enough money to not have to work during grad school, which I hope to start in 2012. Until then, I can finally afford to pursue my dream job of being an author, and should complete my first novel in April. Screenplays are also something that interests me, and I enjoy writing those as well. I used to be in the insurance industry, but when I noticed that I was encouraged to make every social event a networking opportunity, I knew that I was over it, and wanted to get back into the arts, regardless of the amount of money I was giving up. I am looking for someone that is in the same state of mind that I'm in. Basically, I am happy! Finding another person that is happy as well would be excellent. I won't sweat the little details, at least not at the moment. I like being in relationships, but am not going to rush into anything that doesn't feel right. I take great pride in living a very healthy life, and I would be very satisfied if my partner did the same. Oh, and being a morning person would help. I hope to hear from you, and good luck in your search!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 23 - 31
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral