PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(he also shows elements of this type)

Martin

56 | San Diego, California

Close up

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I enjoy competitive conversations
  • My family and friends would say I have traditional values
  • I am more enthusiastic than most people

find out your type »

His 23 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Fishing/Hunting

Gardening

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Politics

Spirituality

Shopping

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

Wine tasting

Fitness

Photography

in his own words...

Successful man, Father of two wonderful kids - that's me. I love doing just about anything with my daughter and son. The three of us spend lots of time at the beach, at the movies or just hanging out at home. Helping them find their way in the world is hands down the coolest thing I've done in life so far. A match for me would have to have the same kind of feeling about his kids. I love being active - some favorite outdoor activities are snorkeling, swimming, shelling, biking, hiking, kayaking, fishing. I like urban activity's - movies (indie and mainstream) antique-ing, museums, live music, bistros/cafes, quirky shops - you name it. Traveling nationally and internationally is a true passion. A curious explorer would be a great way to describe me. Friends would also say I am passionate, loving, smart, down to earth, determined, successful, fun and a really good Father.My match would need to like a lot of the same things I do, but still have things she likes to do on her own. He'd be a non-conformer in some respects - always filtering everything through his own measuring device to figure out what it means to him. She'd be a deep thinker and talker - maybe a little on the quirky side, but an original for sure. He'd be looking for a true partner in life. Most importantly, our ethics would match completely. Editors note here - so many guys on these services are untruthful about their age and height - if that describes you, we will definitely not be a match, so please keep moving past this profile

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 40 - 68
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any