(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


56 | San Diego, California

OK, so I have had several relationships, but now I am looking for someone who feels like home.

He is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

He is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and he can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others he is just like them.

He is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out his flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I like to avoid the nuances and say exactly what I mean
  • I am very empathetic
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings

find out your type »

His 8 interests

« »


Dining out




Performing arts

Playing cards


in his own words...

Ex-military 50yo GWM, playful, spiritual and in recovery - clean and sober for 7 years. In the process, I have learned how hard it has been to change myself, I don't try to change others any longer. I run my own business from home, which I like mostly because of the flexible schedule, and being able to take breaks on my front porch overlooking San Diego Bay. I really love music - I listen to lots (except country), play some, and write a little. I'm the guy singing in my car that you see at the stoplight. My current passion is finding creative ways of expressing and experiencing spirituality for those looking for a different path.....writings, workshops, and 1-on-1. I am looking for a man who still knows how to be a kid, to play with and explore the world together. Romantically I can be physically aggressive, but otherwise pretty vanilla. II am attracted to men of color. Age is not nearly as important as attitude.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral