(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


59 | San Diego, California

I am in my mid 50s I am looking for someone to have fun with, and share the good stuff in life.

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am tough-minded
  • I tend to be meticulous in my duties
  • I am more enthusiastic than most people

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »


Dining out





Performing arts




Wine tasting

in his own words...

I am shy at first, but when you get to know me I am outgoing and fun. I am looking for someone to have fun with, and share the good stuff in life. I would like a serious relationship with someone who shares my interests, but we can have some different interests too and it can still be a good fit. I am not looking for just a quick physical, or casual thing romantically. I'm not into just a hook up. I want the real thing. I grew up (through my mid 20s) in New Jersey, just outside of NY, and then lived for many years in Florida. I am an Accountant / Bookkeeper, but I am very artistic. If I could do it again I would have done something more creative for a career. I love to go to plays, museums, galleries, out to dinner, etc. Thai food is my favorite. I am not into the gym at all - but I am still very masculine. I'm thin, fit, and I take care of myself. I am HIV negative. If you want someone to go to the gym with three times a week, that will never be me! But I'll meet you after to hang out with though! I would rather walk two hours for exercise - and I love to do that on the weekends.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 42 - 57
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Separated
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral