(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


36 | San Diego, California

scientist experimenting with Chemistry

He is interested in the big picture and likes to examine large, ambiguous issues and ideas.

In relating to others, he can be well-adjusted, trusting, compassionate, intuitive and interested in people.

He is a die-hard romantic, and must have depth and meaning in his relationships.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I get restless if I have to stay home for any length of time
  • When I see two people madly kissing in public, I’d rather not look
  • I consider (and reconsider) every option thoroughly before making a plan

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »





Playing cards

Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting



in his own words...

I am a Midwesterner that came to San Diego 2.5 years ago for my career. I choose to see the cup as half full and have a unique talent for butchering cliches without actually altering their content. I am highly energetic and enthusiastic about a wide range of activities/topics. I love to get up early in the morning and am passionate about my job as a research scientist such that I sometimes feel strange referring to it as "work". I enjoy running and have recently taken up indoor rock climbing. I play on a couple of softball teams: one is undefeated and the other has never won. I have contributed equally to both trends. I think that wildcard weekend is the best Sat-Sun combo of the year for watching sports and realized a few weeks ago that my nagging leg injury was embarrassingly caused by a leaping kick when the Steelers scored in the last play of the '09 Superbowl (that goes on my "Murtaugh List"). I love San Diego and enjoy the beach setting, but lack the gene that must be required to swim. So if you are looking for a scuba diving partner, I'm probably not the guy for you. I believe that most problems have solutions if we work hard enough to find them and have a whiteboard with multicolored pens in my apartment for such deliberations. I consider myself open-minded and estimate that my jokes have a 33.3% success rate (repeating decimal, of course). I laugh at jokes with obscure references and typically find awkward social situations much funnier than Larry, Moe, and Curly--especially with the right company.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 23 - 33
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral