(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


64 | San Diego, California

Just me, looking for you

She is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When she gets interested in something, she can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire her for her knowledge and innovativeness. She derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

She is drawn to those who can balance her highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I tend to be cautious, but not fearful
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • I have no trouble making a choice, even when several alternatives seem equally good at first

find out your type »

Her 17 interests

« »



Dining out






Performing arts

Playing cards





Watching sports

Wine tasting


in her own words...

I have the health, time, curiosity, stamina, and resources to do many fun and rewarding things. I’m even-tempered, and I kiss and make up right away. I’m frank, open, and honest. When God gave out hand-eye coordination, I was hiding under the bed, so I can’t hit a ball with anything. I am, however, a good sport and won’t be mad if you spend the day on the golf course while I spend the day antiquing. (If you ever want to go antiquing with me, I’ll probably die of pleasure.) I work out, take long, brisk walks and go on easy hikes in the Back Country or the desert. Kayaking and bicycling are activities I’ve enjoyed. I spend lots of time with my friends – we take a lot of day trips. I also serve on boards and committees, volunteer for local politicians, and attend theater, opera and symphony. I love it when my family and friends come to me for help. I think trusting another person enough to accept their help is one of the greatest signs of true love. I have one grown daughter, and she has blessed me with four grandchildren. One of my greatest pleasures is travel. The more like stepping into the pages of an old National Geographic it is, the more intrigued I am. I also treasure my home and enjoy home design projects. I often fill my home with friends, family, and their dogs. I’m completely ready to give my whole heart to you for the rest of our lives. You’re smart, easy-going, flexible (you’ll eat foreign foods and try new, weird things), healthy, happy, and ready for that last great romance. You like a woman who is somewhat independent but who still wants to treat you in a special way. You like lots of hugs, kisses, playful teasing and hand-holding. You enjoy spontaneous and planned activities, and you want to experience all four corners of the world with me. You miss loving and being loved.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 55 - 65
  • relationship history:
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral