PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Builder

(he also shows elements of this type)

David

54 | San Diego, California

Live, Love and Learn

He enjoys the pleasures of the senses, yet he is firmly grounded in reality.

Because he is broad-minded, adaptable and playful, as well as dependable and loyal, he can be an exciting yet stable and dedicated friend and colleague.

He seeks a partner who is moral and cooperative. Yet he or she has to have his level of energy and curiosity too.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • Debating is a good way to match my wits with others
  • I have a wide range of interests
  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules

find out your type »

His 9 interests

« »

Cooking

Movies/Videos

Music

Dancing

Shopping

Travel

Watching sports

Wine tasting

Photography

in his own words...

I am considered to be a romantic man, smiley blue eyes, fair hair - lots of it, slight greying at the temples. Own teeth, hair etc. I love to dance, my technique is to 'feel' the music, move and hope I randomly hit the beat rather than concentrate on the perfect steps. I can tell you a story and make others laugh. I believe that I know what I'm about, but don't necessarily have all the answers... I can see the subtlety of life but also make room for others along the way... I've been told that I'm intelligent, elegant, sophisticated, witty, big-hearted, fun, spontaneous, aypical, kind with a zest for life. I consider myself to be articulate, honest, caring, sensitive and try not to take myself or life too seriously and although confident, I am able to have a good laugh at myself at times. I have a passion for travel and enjoy motoring in the countryside, stopping along the way to enjoy a nice meal, in a pub/restaurant with a blazing log fire. I enjoy sharing a glass of wine with a meal, but otherwise I'm not a big drinker. I have plenty of room in my heart for a special relationship. I like to think that I understand a woman's needs and consider myself to be passionate and patient man. I would like to meet someone who is caring, affectionate, loyal, emotionally secure (happy enough 'in her own skin' to put a photo of herself on her profile for example) but at the same time may sometimes feel in need of someone to be there to share life’s ups and downs. A woman that I can cherish, look after, and spoil and I hope, she will do the same. I have long understood how important it is to be able to talk about your day, for me to listen as you unload your days events over an evening meal, or a glass of wine. I'm not a bad cook, although don't enjoy cooking meals for one, but love cooking together, chatting over a glass of wine in the kitchen.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 47 - 60
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Any