(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


63 | San Diego, California

It's a shame we don't live long enough to meet all the people who share this planet with us.

He is an analytical, focused and independent thinker with a deep interest in how the world works. He quickly grasps patterns and relationships and sees the many sides of any complex issue.

He likes to engage his friends and family with rigorous, theoretical and broad discussions that can be highly entertaining and informative.

He seeks a mind mate. He likes individuals who want to play with abstract ideas and explore the complex ways the world works.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • It is important to respect authority
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »


Dining out





Performing arts

Playing cards




Wine tasting

in his own words...

I run a global software business, but I do most of my work at home. My business does take me to many interesting places around the country and the world. When I travel, I always wish I had someone to share the experience with me. I am also a music historian and I specialize in the music of the 50's and 60's. I have a vast record collection that I keep in an office space separate from my apartment. I have been separated for over two years, 2000 miles apart, and we're actively working toward a divorce settlement. I relocated to San Diego, which is truly paradise on Earth. After the first year, I had adjusted to the point where I'd accepted our separation and was almost ready to move on. Now it's been more than two years and I'm very much adjusted to my new life as a single man. But that doesn't mean I want to be alone. On the contrary, I'm lonely and would very much like to meet a female companion around my age who I find very interesting, and who finds me very interesting as well. I'd like to share some of my favorite things with my friend, like going out for romantic dinners, taking walks in the beautiful places around San Diego, taking long drives and seeing new things, shopping (yes I love to window shop in Fashion Valley), looking at open houses, visiting antique stores, sometimes playing poker at the casino, and digging through old records at collector shows and shops. I used to own a record store. I also used to be a disc jockey and radio engineer. I'm always interested in trying new things. My two daughters are now adults and we remain close. My son is now a high school senior and living with me. He plans to go away to college when he graduates this summer. When I lived in Wisconsin with my wife, I worked at a desk all day, almost every day, and got little exercise. That was very unhealthy for me. I came out to San Diego for my health, both mental and physical, and it's worked like magic. I'm happy now, and I've also lost 90 pounds so far. I'm working out almo

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Separated
  • Income:
    • More than $250,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 53 - 57
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral