(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


58 | San Diego, California

Ruggedly handsome, educated, creative, Renaissance Man who finds brains, attitude & beauty equally desirable.

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • I am very empathetic

find out your type »

His 6 interests

« »



Dining out


Performing arts


in his own words...

I am a creative, educated, successful, well travelled ex Brit enjoying 20th year of living in SoCal.... .....looking for an educated, witty, communicative friend & lover to plot a future, and on the way revel in spontaneous adventures and simple relaxed times too. I know its a horrible 'clich?, but my ideal girl really is a feminine-tomboy, who is comfortable in cut-off jeans or a cocktail dress....high heels on a Saturday night, or a man's shirt on a lazy Sunday morning. It is very important to me that my partner believes communication, honesty and openness are vital ingredients for a happy, healthy relationship, and that she is confident in herself. Can you deal with a guy that wears a Kilt...rather than a Suit or Tux ? I'm convinced that humor is also vital in a healthy, loving relationship. If you can't make loving fun of yourself or each other you're probably not my type. Bonus points for clever ( not cutting ) sarcasm and dry wit :) Thanks for getting this far... ! Go ahead and send a wink, or an e-mail. Hey..we are all here for the same thing, nothing ventured, nothing gained.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Separated
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Bald
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 38 - 52
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Any