(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)

New Member

47 | San Diego, California

Scottish man interested in women with at LEAST two eyes.

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am more analytical and logical than most people
  • My friends would say I am very curious
  • I consider (and reconsider) every option thoroughly before making a plan

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »




Dining out






Playing cards




in his own words...

A woman with two arms would be nice. I've got two arms so I think it's kind of normal....unless your an octopus, then it would be just plain unfortunate. I'm a complex sort of chap...and of course complex means absolutely normal in as much as I like beer, food, conversation..sorry I didn't mean conversation, I meant my car...I like my car. That's about it really. Not complex what so ever. Now women, they're complex and you know what? Absolutely unfathomable, in a nice way of course. Unless they're being mean and in those cases they're not nice at all. Now chocolate pudding..that's nice all the time. I spend my day's organizing things and telling people what to do so I like to go with the flow a lot when I'm not at work. I like to listen (if you see me with my eyes closed, I'm still listening, it just means I'm concentrating on what you're saying. Life is a partnership in all things and I mean everything. Yes that means you unblock the toilet or get the tire on the car changed too! I've got no problem doing the dishes, laundry, vacuuming etc. Don't like cooking though, mainly because I'm crap at it so I tell you what, I'll do the toilet thing if you cook...unless you're cooking stinks too! I grew up in a household of three women, until they found me and threw me out. Had to stay at home after that. Funnily enough there were three women there too. Don't like Alpha types, generally because somone classed after a Greek letter has issues. So after all that I think I've gotten so far as to describe my ideal match as a woman with two arms and who can cook (but it's ok if she doesn't???). Oh god!, I think I've become my father....Noooooooooooooooo! I'm very comfortable in my own company but would much prefer being in the company of the woman I love. Just waiting for that to happen....nope, hasn't happened, not now either.... Ever been so head over heels in love that all you want to do is stare into those beautiful eyes and lose your soul

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Separated
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 36 - 47
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Separated
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree