(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


60 | San Diego, California

To live a better life...

He is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

He is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and he can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others he is just like them.

He is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out his flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings

find out your type »

His 8 interests

« »


Dining out



Performing arts



Wine tasting

in his own words...

I am 59 and a widower and at the end of raising two boys, so I haven't done much in the last 15 years outside of being involved with their lives. I am a self-employed professional artist. Having lived in Europe and Asia I feel that I am an open, well-rounded person. I still enjoy traveling, but Los Angeles has so much to offer that I'm happy being here. I like a good glass of wine and exotic food, going to a play or movie, being part of a gallery opening, and walks on the beach. I love dancing even tough I have two left feet. People think I'm a little sarcastic ... ya right, but a good listener, and great at trivia and current events. I like most types of music from Mozart to Jimmy Eat World. Biking, skiing, tennis, and occasional golf. I am looking for a long term relationship, but let's be friends first. Common interests and goals are very important to me. I feel you never stop growing and learning. I would like to meet someone that enjoys her life and likes a good laugh. I hope to learn new things from that person and her life experiences. With a little luck we can make our own experiences together.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 57 - 62
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree