(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


76 | San Diego, California

I am interested in an optimistic, self-assured woman who is brainy, willing, and ready, to have fun and good times forever.

He enjoys the pleasures of the senses, yet he is firmly grounded in reality.

Because he is broad-minded, adaptable and playful, as well as dependable and loyal, he can be an exciting yet stable and dedicated friend and colleague.

He seeks a partner who is moral and cooperative. Yet he or she has to have his level of energy and curiosity too.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am always looking for new experiences
  • I do things on the spur of the moment
  • When reading, I enjoy it when the writer takes a sidetrack to say something beautiful or meaningful

find out your type »

His 7 interests

« »

Dining out





Watching sports


in his own words...

I am just a plain guy with no outstanding nor distinguishing character or characteristics. I love all the fun things in life, both simple and complex, and I am one of those people who appreciate half-full glasses. I was a naval officer for 22 years, and I had some bad times, some great times. I know who I am, and I like me the way I am, and I respect myself. I like other people who know who they are, who like themselves the way they are, and have a lot of personal pride and self-respect. I am not self-centered, nor do I think life is "all about me", but I do have as much fun and laughs as I can. I like people who have had some trials and tribulations and have become better people because of them. I like people who are self-confident and grateful for all the good things in their lives. I really like brainiacs, the smarter, the better, and I really appreciate creative people and good senses of humor. It seems that literally every one of my best friends has a great sense of humor...I love to laugh. I am not very tall, and I'm not very attractive, so I try to make up for it with a lousy personality and no sense of humor... I am not looking for a "queen" to look up to and worship, what I'm looking for is a "sweetheart and gal-pal" whom I can look over at and respect and love. I have to admit that I really need a physically fit and "slender to average" bodied woman to be physically attracted to her; I have stayed very fit all my life and can't tolerate over-weight in a partner. Right now my cats Smokey and COC are my best pals and they are getting bored with my over attention and dull company so they tell me I need to get out of the house more and get more of a normal human life. I agree.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 45 - 62
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral