(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


39 | San Diego, California

San Diego Living!

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • I like to figure out how things work
  • My family and friends would say I have traditional values

find out your type »

His 7 interests

« »





Playing cards

Playing Sports

Watching sports

in his own words...

Woah boy. Soooooooo, come here often? Where's your tag....the one that says "made in Heaven"? Are you ok...that fall from Heaven must have hurt.... Now that we got the cheesy awkward pick up lines out of the way, I'm James. -Southpaw. -Dawg lover. -amateur comedian (meaning I'm too scared to get on a stage). -Don't let the "dumb brute' appearance fool you, I'm a low-key nerd who loves to read. -hilarious (yeah, i said HILARIOUS, dammit, no debates) -animal lover (got a dog/cat combo...but i can explain...) -Trini born, South Carolina raised, forged in the military, now prospering in San Diego. -Have a great job, good friends, and nice all i need is someone to eat steak and watch crappy comedys with -(I'm kidding about the shoes. I mean...I have just regular shoes. Decent but nothing brag worthy. Dunno why I brought that up). -I work hard, play hard, and will roam the streets of San Diego in search of cool new stuff to do. -Gym, beach, bar, hiking, reading a dope book, walking La Jolla...all good times to be had. -I juggle pick-up trucks to relax. -I dig an easy-going night out on the town, but i'm just as content whipping up magic in the kitchen, watching a movie and relaxing. -Huge NBA fan -vibe to '90's hip-hop (and 80's and '90's rock, I love it all). -I can beat a lion in a footrace. -Golden Girls is my shameful delight. What else? I really AM 6'2", my family is from Trinidad and Tobago (I can get down to some soca and reggae),and I can guarantee alot of laughing. Oh, I put "dating but nothing serious" because there's no option for "dating and having fun, but if I click with someone we could totally take it to the next level". So yeah. Ummm...that about sums it up...uh.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 27 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any