(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


37 | San Diego, California

Stop- collaborate and listen, it's hammer time, in the name of love

He enjoys the pleasures of the senses, yet he is firmly grounded in reality.

Because he is broad-minded, adaptable and playful, as well as dependable and loyal, he can be an exciting yet stable and dedicated friend and colleague.

He seeks a partner who is moral and cooperative. Yet he or she has to have his level of energy and curiosity too.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am always looking for new experiences
  • I have a wide range of interests
  • I like to figure out how things work

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »



Dining out






Performing arts

Playing cards

Wine tasting

in his own words...

Hey what's up my name is Jon and as much as I enjoy the single life I am looking forward to finding my "partner in crime", a best friend, and someone to really share all life has to offer. I grew up in the Midwest and I think my friends would describe me as a laid back guy, with a good sense of humor, and a big smile. I like to keep things fun and spontaneous so I am looking for someone that does the same. I am also looking for a woman who doesn't compromise what she thinks is right, isn't afraid to express her feelings, and is willing to go all in on a great relationship. I am outgoing and enjoy spending most of my time outside. I work for an outdoor footwear and apparel brand so for me "getting outside" is a way of life. In my free time I like to pretend I can a great chill day usually envolves finding some fresh ingredients and attempting a new dish or heading to the beach. I also like to stay active playing sports, working out, running, hiking, climbing, and currently training for the Vegas Rock N' Roll marathon. I will try anything at least once, one of my favorite hobbies is scouting out cool little restaurants and dive bars. I am also a fan of spending time at the ball park, concerts, and just meeting new people. (Much like everyone else in the history of I also enjoy traveling, I've seen most of the continental US with small trips to Germany and the UK this past summer. I travel a bit with my job but what I really want to do is explore more abroad. To me traveling to a foreign country is such a great perspective change. Anyways, like I said I would love to find a partner in crime to join in on the all the future adventures and if you think we may have some things in common please give me a shout. Cheers to online dating success and an awesome 2012!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 27 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral