(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


47 | San Diego, California


He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • When I buy a new machine (like a camera, computer or car), I want to know all of its technical features
  • I enjoy competitive conversations
  • When making a decision, I like to stick to the facts rather than be swayed by people's feelings

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »



Dining out





Performing arts

Playing cards





in his own words...

Looking to share life's experiences with, is it you? I'm divorced, the kids are grown and out of the house but keep in constant contact. I have a small dog, he's my buddy. I love to watch movies, comedy , action, historical, the ocational drama or romance. I like to read, I like to learn new things and try new things. I can easily spend a whole weekend just relaxing at home. The kids visit often, we hang out for a couple of hours, or a half day, then they go home so it's a good place to be. I don't believe in love at first sight, sorry but to me you have to know a person to love them. I have no hang ups about race, religion or whatever, but rather focus on who the person is. Are you easy to talk to? Do I feel a little better just because you walked in? Does my day start when you look at me and smile? If you do that to me the other stuff doesn't matter, as long as it's you. I ride a motorcycle sometimes, it's a lot of fun but I'm always careful, I'll take you for a ride if you are up to it. I love the ocean and try to live close to it, sunsets are always better at the beach

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any