(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


39 | San Diego, California

Looking for the girl next door

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I get bored when I have to do the same familiar things
  • When I see two people madly kissing in public, I’d rather not look
  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules

find out your type »

His 7 interests

« »


Dining out




Wine tasting


in his own words...

I live and work in Scottsdale, AZ, but I spend my weekends at my second home in Ocean Beach, CA. I'm tired of the dating scene in Arizona and since I can work anywhere, I've been living at my vacation home in Point Loma. I enjoy life to the fullest. I consider myself romantic but not hopeless. I'm generous, but not a pushover. I'm recently single from a 6 month relationship. I really hope I can find a girl that's down to earth, happy and generally easy going. I hate people that are snobby and superficial. I'm most comfortable with a girl that makes her own fun and doesn't constantly need to be entertained. She needs to be equally happy on the couch at home as she is out on the town. I'm not a health freak, but it would be nice to be with a girl that likes to eat healthy and workout every once in a while. I hate drama and refuse to participate. I tend to walk away from a fight rather than fuel one. If I had to chose between sexy and cute I will always pick cute.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • More than $250,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 33
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any