PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(she also shows elements of this type)

Julie

63 | San Diego, California

Let's Do Something Fun!

She is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When she gets interested in something, she can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire her for her knowledge and innovativeness. She derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

She is drawn to those who can balance her highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I get restless if I have to stay home for any length of time
  • I like to figure out how things work
  • When reading, I enjoy it when the writer takes a sidetrack to say something beautiful or meaningful

find out your type »

Her 19 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Fishing/Hunting

Gardening

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Politics

Shopping

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

in her own words...

I have my own business and my free time can be somewhat limited. When I do have time off I would like to be able to spend it with someone who is articulate, interesting and enjoys both people and solitude, depending on the mood of the moment. I have been told that I need to be more talkative but that just isn't me. I am a good listener, though. I have been married twice; the first time to my high school sweetheart and the second time to a man I was sure I could spend the rest of my life with. It probably goes without saying that I am NOT hoping to get married a third time. Yet, I would really enjoy having a male friend who would be willing to accompany me to a concert, on a bike ride up to La Jolla, a walk in Balboa Park followed by lunch at the Prado, a drive to Julian, a weekend in Big Bear, an Aztec football game, shooting pool at a local dive bar... There are so many great things to do in San Diego and although I don't mind doing them on my own it would also be nice to do some of them hand in hand with a handsome man!! The relationship can be platonic or......not.....But I need to be honest and say that I am not looking for someone who intends to get serious about someone and whisk them off their feet to be their wife. If you are looking for that let me know and I will give you the numbers of most of my girlfriends....LOL

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 45 - 65
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any