PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(he also shows elements of this type)

James

70 | San Diego, California

Enjoying where we are

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • It is important to respect authority
  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules
  • I am very empathetic

find out your type »

His 8 interests

« »

Books/reading

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing Sports

Travel

Fitness

in his own words...

I feel comfortable with myself (although not so much as not to question), truly enjoy my life, there's so much to offer. I consider myself an optimistic realist (this combination sometimes at odds :); a work in progress. Very wide range of interests, conscientiously try to grow beyond current likes/dislikes. Family is very important (very involved with grandchildren), like to read (mostly non-fiction, so much to learn!). Health/physical activities important (regularly swim, yoga, gym, golf, etc), and other play (enjoy water over 68). Enjoy music, involved in various dance (off and on) over several years. Have been retired for two years, and love it. Enjoy travel, independently travel out of country 2 - 3 months/yr. Consider myself generous, thoughtful, and open to new ideas/adventures

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 59 - 66
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any