(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


71 | San Diego, California

Creative, energetic, fit, professional guy with good values and a great capacity to love

He is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

He is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and he can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others he is just like them.

He is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out his flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • I am more enthusiastic than most people
  • I am more optimistic than most people

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »


Dining out




Performing arts




Wine tasting



in his own words...

I'm a creative type. My second life is that of a semi-professional choral singer. Classical music is my passion but I appreciate a wide range of music genres. I teach in a school of medicine (I'm actually a social scientist, not an MD), where I work on global health issues. I'm fluent in Spanish. Staying fit has become a major hobby. I lift weights and walk my dog almost every day. I'm athletic and toned, in better shape and weighing less than when I was in college (150lbs, 30"w); I'm determined to stay that way. I love outdoor activities, especially cycling, hiking, skiing, and kayaking. I am actively into volunteering. I enjoy live theater, movies (especially indies and classics), interesting wines, and gardening. I like to travel to out-of-the-way places. I absolutely love dogs. Mine is a sweet Chocolate Labrador Retriever with whom I do canine therapy for patients in two hospitals every week. I'm passionate about immigrants' rights. I'm active in the music program of a gay-friendly progressive church, but I respect anyone who is in a different place in their spiritual journey. I'm playful. I delight in the ironies and absurdities of life, and try not to take myself too seriously. I like to be adventurous and love to try new things. My ideal partner? Someone who is smart and who puts his intelligence to good use, who is physically active, comfortable in his own skin, masculine. Someone who is both caring and allows himself to be cared for. A guy who appreciates romantic gestures. A wry sense of humor is a big turn-on. Flexible on age, as long as you are active and fit. If you have or want kids at home I'd welcome it. I’m only interested in a deeply committed, monogamous LTR. I’m an old-fashioned romantic who would like to date and hopefully build a long-term relationship that way. I'm talking romantic music, flowers, quiet candlelit dinners, holding hands in public -- the works! I hope to find a guy who appreciates romantic gestures.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Separated
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 32 - 69
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral