(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


29 | San Diego, California

Everybody dies, but not everybody lives.

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I do things on the spur of the moment
  • I like to avoid the nuances and say exactly what I mean
  • Long established customs need to be respected and preserved

find out your type »

His 6 interests

« »


Dining out





in his own words...

Bullets in the Gun by Toby Keith is the soundtrack to my life. Some people live their life one step at a time, I try to live mine in leaps and bounds. I keep my life outside of the house and out of the box. I'm originally from Los Angeles, California and have lived all over this crazy country. Thus far, San Diego is where I'd like to call home. I'm a huge adventure junkie whose been to every state and several countries. My bucket list is always in flux; it shrinks when I travel and grows every time I watch the discovery channel. I'm addicted to HGTV and the DIY channel, but besides those How I Met Your Mother is the only other show that keeps me on the couch. I love running and hike new trails whenever I get the chance. Random facts: I don't like to wear watches because I like to think that I live life at my own pace. I've had the same pair of sunglasses for the past 5 years and can't believe they've lasted this long (especially on all the trips). I took 2 years of hip-hop classes that haven't done me any good. One more for good measure: I'm lactose-intolerant and don't care. I'm looking for a girl, excuse me, lady who knows what she wants in life and is making an honest effort to achieve it. Ambition and passion are extremely important to me. If you are the type of person who just sits on the couch and watches TV or surfs the internet all day, it probably wouldn't work out. So if you like to travel, share inside jokes, make sarcastic remarks, and are looking for a dependable/stable guy that can get dirty, but cleans up well, it's me.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 21 - 24
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral