(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


39 | San Diego, California

Midwest guy looking for a caring, active, and fun girl.

His 12 interests

« »


Dining out





Performing arts

Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

My name is Jake, and I'm an Iowa boy who moved to San Diego about seven years ago to take in all that Southern California has to offer. So far it's been great! I'm a professional and I enjoy my job. But, I don't live to work. I think that finding balance in life is absolutely key. I prefer to spend my time sharing active pursuits with great people. Rock climbing has been my hobby of choice for quite a number of years now, but I also enjoy: mountaineering, hiking, cycling, swimming, triathlons, marathons, sailing, surfing, MMA, etc. You get the picture: I'm pretty active, I enjoy the outdoors, I love life, and I love getting out there and living it. While I enjoy the outdoors, I'm also a big fan of some of the more urban pursuits. I always enjoy checking out fun restaurants with good company. I'm a big fan of theatre (I've had season tickets to the outdoor Shakespeare in Balboa since I moved to San Diego). Most of all though, I enjoy new things. Whether it's an outdoor movie theatre that shows just the classics, or a night at Symphony Towers, I'm always interested in new experiences. I'm looking for someone with a similar take on life. I'm a happy, caring, and adventurous guy. I would love to meet someone with a compatible outlook. Maybe you're the person, send me a message and we can find out!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 23 - 33
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral