PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Builder

(he also shows elements of this type)

Hobbes

27 | San Diego, California

New to the area and looking to meet others with similar interests

He is interested in the big picture and likes to examine large, ambiguous issues and ideas.

In relating to others, he can be well-adjusted, trusting, compassionate, intuitive and interested in people.

He is a die-hard romantic, and must have depth and meaning in his relationships.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules
  • I am more analytical and logical than most people

find out your type »

His 5 interests

« »

Dining out

Museums

Playing Sports

Volunteering

Watching sports

in his own words...

I just moved back to the area after graduation, and despite being in a town full of other young people I'm not really looking for the undergrad party-scene. The majority of my friends are a few years older. I do like to go out and have a good time, I'm just not certain it's the best place to meet the type of people who I would like to see somewhere other than the bar. I'm just as happy to stay in and watch a movie or go for a walk (a dog is a bonus) as I am to go out on the town.In fact, I probably would prefer the former. My two biggest interests are fitness and food, but I realize those are pretty broad. I'm easily turned on to new activities, and love learning new things. My degree is in psychology which is an area I'm still very interested in, and I'm always up for learning new things. Ideal first date/meeting/whatever you want to call - I'm pretty open butttttt in a perfect world: We take your dog your dog for a walk (I hope you have a dog, I miss my own terribly), he/she immediately likes me and you take this as a great sign. You also notice how much more handsome I am in person and tell me all about it. I blush, bat my lashes and say, "you flatter me". Beyond the dashing looks, you find out we have all kinds of things in common. You're pretty easy going, but have a great sense of yourself and some sort of direction in your life. I find out you're into food - I don't shut up about it. I find something you're really into - you won't shut up about it. We end up having a great time and either go to get frozen yogurt, or make plans to do so another time. Neither of us has had to clean up after the dog during the entire walk. Joking aside, I'm looking to meet some people with similar interests, and a few new ones. The dog, though a huge bonus, is not a deal breaker :)

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 21 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any