(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


43 | San Diego, California

East Coast Transplant

His 10 interests

« »


Dining out



Performing arts

Playing cards




Wine tasting

in his own words...

Like you, I hope, every keystroke of this profile is increasingly embarrassing...but hey, why not? I'm reasonably well-traveled and enjoy experiencing new things, from sailing lessons to the new Somali restaurant down the street. The weirder, the better. After enjoying my 20's and (half of) my '30s for what they were, I've discovered that I'm really a nerd at heart, and am enjoying that realization. I’m looking for someone of similar interests…museums, the Globe Theater, jazz bars, etc. At home, I enjoy old movies and liberal amounts of the History Channel and Fox News. I am very interested in current events, and want someone who enjoys having a few drinks and arguing about them…the more passionate the better…as long the arguments are thoughtful and intelligent. My musical interests are diverse, everything from Nina Simone to Bruce Springsteen to Wagner. Only Club/Rap music turns me off. As much as I enjoy trying new things, though, I am still very well-grounded and old-fashioned at heart.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 32 - 41
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
  • education:
    • Any