(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


52 | San Diego, California

playful, confident, energetic

She enjoys the pleasures of the senses, yet she is firmly grounded in reality.

Because she is broad-minded, adaptable and playful, as well as dependable and loyal, she can be an exciting yet stable and dedicated friend and colleague.

She seeks a partner who is moral and cooperative. Yet she or she has to have her level of energy and curiosity too.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct
  • When I see two people madly kissing in public, I’d rather not look
  • I am more enthusiastic than most people

find out your type »

Her 13 interests

« »




Dining out






Performing arts




in her own words...

I grew up in San Diego, and have fun going sailing, hiking, dancing, and taking in the city with friends. I like that there are now so many different cultural influences in the area, and I especially enjoy sampling the fresh, creative dishes that can be found in the restaurants of North Park and downtown. I am well-grounded and realistic, which I think provides me the freedom to be open minded and curious about the world around me. I am true to the Explorer moniker, and relish in new experiences and ideas. I am an avid reader and writer, and like to approach projects and problem-solving with freshness and imagination. I decline watching TV, instead I like to be active and stay fit. I have a background in dance, but these days I enjoy Zumba and recently took a 6-week kickboxing program. Can I just say how much fun it is to practice combos on the heavy bag! I had no idea it would be so much fun. I was divorced long ago, and have a grown daughter who attends UC Davis and will soon be applying to graduate school. We have always been very close, and being a mom has been great fun and an extremely fulfilling element of my life. It has taken me a few years to find my footing as an empty-nester, but I have found it has some wonderful privileges! I now have the time and the energy to focus on new priorities for my own life. I am having a great time just in being myself. I would like to meet a man who is masculine and gentle, playful and spontaneous.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 40 - 53
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Hindu
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral