(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)

Y John

62 | San Diego, California

I want a woman that is not too hurt and not too hard to trust and can give herself to a husband to be loved and taken care off.

He is interested in the big picture and likes to examine large, ambiguous issues and ideas.

In relating to others, he can be well-adjusted, trusting, compassionate, intuitive and interested in people.

He is a die-hard romantic, and must have depth and meaning in his relationships.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am very empathetic
  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • My family and friends would say I have traditional values

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »







Playing cards

Playing Sports



Watching sports


in his own words...

It is great to enjoy each day in life...take care of your responsibilities, be a good person and Honest and have fun and great experiences along the way. It is even better when you find someone who shares the same values and interests to enjoy the pleasures together. I am looking for that special person with the same outlook. I am looking forward to beginning my new journey in life and meeting new people... whether they become new friends or that special person. Quality compatibility is my quest. I am very interested in finding a woman that is willing to commit to a permanent relationship. As corny as it sounds, I want a relationship that always feels like that first date. I want to always feel that first kiss. My search will lead me to a woman that I am attracted to physically, intellectually & emotionally,

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Black
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 47 - 65
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any