(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


41 | San Diego, California

"Like a brick through a window, she fell into my life, and I cracked a smile"

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • I am very empathetic
  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »



Dining out





Playing Sports




in his own words...

I have to be honest……… I have bad allergies to all animals with fur. So for the the 10 of you who are still reading... I am honest, trustworthy, respectful, caring, dedicated, and loyal. Respect is my guiding principle in life. I am reserved/shy until I get to know people and I prefer having a small, tight group of friends. I have a good sense of humor and I like to make people laugh. I have good self-esteem, but I am humble and don't feel comfortable selling my strengths. I can enjoy watching sports now and then, but I'd rather spend my time doing other things. I am a morning person. I am a horrible liar. I am really good at learning new things. I am an organized guy and I value organization in others. I have been a competitive athlete for most of my life, but now I take things a little slower. My favorite outdoor activities include bodysurfing, swimming, day hikes, and soccer. My favorite art form is photography. Being near the ocean has brought me much happiness my whole life and I love sharing this joy with my two girls. When I travel, I prefer to explore fewer places in depth rather than many places on the surface. I am a good cook and I enjoy cooking for others. I am looking for someone who clicks with me on a deep level and for a relationship that brings out the best in both of us.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Separated
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • Other

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 26 - 41
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral