PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(he also shows elements of this type)

Andrew

47 | San Diego, California

Looking for female companion from friendship to serious relationship who is a little on the geeky but cute side.

He has a broad overview of reality and likes to tackle large, complex issues and weigh all the variables involved.

He seeks an authentic connection with just about everyone you meet, and you want to have in-depth discussions with friends and colleagues about ideas and feelings.

He likes those who can focus on their goals – individuals who complement his restless soul-searching.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am always looking for new experiences
  • Debating is a good way to match my wits with others
  • I think it is important to be direct

find out your type »

His 6 interests

« »

Books/reading

Cooking

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Fitness

Photography

in his own words...

I've recently become more active and like to get outside to experience more of life. I like to go to the gym, go cycling, hiking and would like to try kayaking but am also content to read a good book or watch a movie. Doing something active 4-5 times a week on a regular basis is very important to me as well as eating healthy. I am more of the geeky type as I am into fantasy/sci-fi shows and books so if you are not into those things, we may not get along as well as I like. I hope you are as geeky as me by liking shows such as Firefly, Fringe or love the annual Comic-Con here in San Diego, as an example. But I do love history and can spend hours talking/asking questions from those more knowledgeable in the subject. I like people that analyze their lives and place in society in order to discuss where we have been and where we are headed. I never want to stop learning new things and am very interested in a person who is learning a new language as that is something I would like to share with another. While I am Catholic, I do not attend church regularly nor follow its tenets strictly but believe it is a good religion that provided a strong moral background and a respect for others. I do believe in sex before marriage and commitment comes from actions not a piece of paper or your church's approval since I've seen neither prevent a divorce in my family. I love sex but intimacy is needed for me to enjoy it as I am not a person to just pick up on a woman for a one-night stand. Overall, I like to consider myself an easy-going person who is interested in the experience others have to offer as I find life boring without a good companion.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 29 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • No formal education