PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Builder

(she also shows elements of this type)

Mia

32 | San Diego, California

"Well-behaved women rarely make history."

She enjoys the pleasures of the senses, yet she is firmly grounded in reality.

Because she is broad-minded, adaptable and playful, as well as dependable and loyal, she can be an exciting yet stable and dedicated friend and colleague.

She seeks a partner who is moral and cooperative. Yet she or she has to have her level of energy and curiosity too.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I enjoy competitive conversations
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules

find out your type »

Her 15 interests

« »

Books/reading

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing Sports

Spirituality

Shopping

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

Wine tasting

Fitness

in her own words...

I was born and raised on the East Coast but my family is originally from Jamaica. I've lived in California for almost 6 years. I am very passionate about education and enjoy my career in higher education. Every day you can expect something different and to me, there is nothing more rewarding then playing such an important role in influencing someone's life in a positive way. I love to experience new things and travel to new places whenever possible. I keep myself pretty active and am always open to new adventures. I grew up around three boys so although I do enjoy some girly things, I am more likely to drag a guy to a football game or to see an action movie rather than the newest romantic comedy. I am looking for someone who is open-minded , laid back and is as close to their family as I am with mine. I enjoy watching all sports (especially football) but I can also enjoy a quiet environment with a good book and a glass of red. I am hoping to find someone who is educated and has their life together. One who is ambitious, but also enjoys having fun. I love to laugh and can be very direct so I would like to meet someone that is not overly sensitive, with a good sense of humor. Most importantly, I value guys who are honest and actually do what they say they are going to do. Anything else you would like to know, just ask. :0) I look forward to meeting you!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 28 - 38
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral