(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


39 | San Diego, California


He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I consider (and reconsider) every option thoroughly before making a plan
  • When reading, I enjoy it when the writer takes a sidetrack to say something beautiful or meaningful
  • I like to figure out how things work

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »

Dining out






Playing Sports



Watching sports

in his own words...

I was a little hesitant about trying online dating, but I know a lot of really good people who have done it and had success. So here goes. I love the beach, surfing and traveling to exotic places. I'm active and adventurous. I've seen a lot of the world but I'm just getting started. I set goals and then work tirelessly to achieve them. I'm extremely honest, sometimes to a fault. I have a pretty sarcastic sense of humor and can be a smart ass but deep down I’m a really good guy. I grew up in Ohio but I love living in San Diego. I'm usually pretty laid back but I'm passionate about the people and things in my life that are important. I'm looking for an intelligent, kind and exciting woman. I’d love to find someone who is willing to try paragliding in Peru (or at least take pictures while I try it) or scuba diving in Thailand. I want to be with someone who is fun and loves to laugh. I’d like to meet someone who knows what is important to them and then goes after it. I’m determined to enjoy life and all the wonderful things in it to the fullest; if you feel the same way send me a message.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 18 - 33
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree