(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


41 | San Diego, California

Here's how it is...

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I think it is important to be direct
  • I tend to be cautious, but not fearful
  • I have a vivid imagination

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »



Dining out






Performing arts

Playing cards



Wine tasting


in his own words...

I grew up outside Fresno, so I appreciate being able to live in San Diego. My hobbies include hiking, biking, and playing guitar. I like to get together with friends and head to a dive bar or go see a band (sometimes it seems that the Belly Up is a second home). My friends say that I know more random facts than anyone they know. I tend towards being verbose, in both speech and writing. I love to read non-fiction, especially history. And I'm really funny. I know that you're thinking that this profile doesn't at all support that statement, but trust me, I have tons of empirical evidence to attest to the fact. My sense of humor oscillates between being as dry as the Sahara and being as absurd as a Camus novel. I strive for honesty and precision in what I say. I try to live by that most important and often ignored rule, "Do unto others..." I think that taking some time to really understand someone else’s point of view can help you avoid most misunderstandings and problems. I know that none of these statements are revelatory, but that their consistent application is lacking with most people.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Auburn / Red
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral