(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


59 | San Diego, California

Fear restricts us, Trust sets us free

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • After watching an emotional film, I often still feel moved by it several hours later
  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people

find out your type »

Her 12 interests

« »



Dining out





Performing arts

Playing cards




in her own words...

About Me: I'm kind, generous, and intelligent. I have a great sense of humor but can be shy until I get to know someone, I like to go out for lunch and dinner, but I am also a bit of a homebody, preferring gatherings with special groups of friends rather than large crowds. I started my own interior design business a few years ago and I absolutely love it. I also wrote a non-fiction book that was published this year and it is selling very well, which I'm really happy about. It is very important to me, but is not the sole focus of my life. I have a very positive outlook and enjoying being around positive people. I love the ocean, the beach, my family, and my friends. I love to travel and have been all over the world. I especially like Italy, Thailand, and Brazil, but my all-around favorite place is Maui. It is where I feel the most peaceful and "at home". As a partner I'm pretty independent. I am not clingy or needy and am not looking for someone to rescue me or to complete my life. I love my life and am very happy. That said, the road of life is much nicer when you have someone to share it with. As far as my partner goes, at this point in my life I want a partner who is easy-going and is secure emotionally and financially. I want to be with someone who has worked through his issues, isn't carrying a bunch of emotional baggage and has learned from the lessons in his life. He needs to care about his physical appearance and his health and will treat me as I treat him, with respect, loyalty and honesty. I feel it is essential to "have each other's back" and be supportive of each other in order to have a healthy relationship. Mutual respect, physical attraction, and honest communication are key qualities, and most of all...a positive outlook and a sense of humor will get you through just about anything in life!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Auburn / Red
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 47 - 61
  • relationship history:
    • Separated
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral