(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


73 | San Diego, California

Seeking Intelligent, compassionate, authentic, playful man who wants a similar woman

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I have more energy than most people
  • When reading, I enjoy it when the writer takes a sidetrack to say something beautiful or meaningful
  • I like to avoid the nuances and say exactly what I mean

find out your type »

Her 11 interests

« »




Dining out





Performing arts



in her own words...

I have a warm personality; I like people and they like me. Small talk is boring to me. I care deeply about social justice. I'm well educated and financially secure. I love my work and believe I'm making a difference in people's lives. My children & grandchildren are very close to me & play a large role in my life. A partner must be kind, compassionate, intelligent and willing to share his feelings as well as his opinions & ideas. I prefer a thoughtful, reflective person who cares about issues greater than himself. If he has an advanced degree it's a plus. Affection is important to me. I want to spend time with someone who shares my values, especially about social justice and concern for others. Someone who really loves life and other people, who laughs easily and loves to love & be loved would be wonderful. The word or phrase that best describes my personality is "warm". The last thing that made me laugh out loud: Lots of things make me laugh. Jon Stewart of the Daily Show, Stephen Colbert of the Colbert Report, my grandkids, a few friends, The Onion, etc. If I could be anywhere right now I'd be on a slow trip around the world; meeting new people & visiting new places. If I was given a million dollars I'd give it to the counselor education program I've been working in for the last three decades. My personal style is that I like to wear comfortable, pretty clothes. I often wear black because it sets off my silver hair nicely, but I also like bright colors. I like to dress up for special events & to wear jeans the rest of the time. Some activities that I 'd enjoy on a date are: dinner in a quiet restaurant where we can really talk; going to a play or concert; going for a walk by the ocean or in Balboa Park. Actually unless you want to sit & watch sports on tv I'm pretty flexible & willing to explore a new activity.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Silver
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 62 - 72
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral