(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


55 | San Diego, California

Life's a gift, not a given

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I have no trouble making a choice, even when several alternatives seem equally good at first
  • I am more analytical and logical than most people
  • I get bored when I have to do the same familiar things

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »


Dining out






Performing arts





Wine tasting


in his own words...

If Siegfried and Roy could find true love; there's someone for everybody. Just imagine those search results! I am balanced, fun, evolved and open. I love travel and am non judgmental. I'm at least as much fun as a slinky. I can't imagine being controlling of one I care for. More flexible than Gumby. I live to laugh and look to the bright side. I enjoy shopping and gleefully sit for hours at BCBG or Nieman's. I don't snore. I like kids and do scads of charity work. I enjoy cooking and don't leave clothes on the floor. I have theatre and symphony tickets but enjoy a burger at a dive bar. I've been told this level of humor is inappropriate in a profile; to which I say pffffftttt. Or nanner nanner. But I can be serious; I'm a Eagle scout; army colonel and was a professor at 2 universities. I raised a daughter 14 years as single dad. So I can be serious. I enjoy enjoy the rich tapestry that is life. Let's enjoy it as together?

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $150,001 to $200,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 38 - 49
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any