(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


37 | San Diego, California

Hard working, easy going guy with an open mind and the freedom to get out and enjoy what this world has to offer.

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I enjoy competitive conversations
  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people
  • I have a wide range of interests

find out your type »

His 9 interests

« »



Dining out






Wine tasting

in his own words...

I am a laid back personality. I moved out to SD seven years ago on a whim, and haven't looked back since. I own my own business and I am very driven. I like to travel, it could be to another country or just a road trip. I like being in the woods hiking and camping. I like being on or in the water. I have been known to fish occasionally. I would like to learn to play golf, and I have dreams of someday getting my pilots license. I love my family and especially like to spend time with my nieces and nephew which I don't get to do often enough. My family is all in the south, which is where I am from. I have never done online dating before, but it makes since to me so I am giving it a shot. I am easy to talk to and I am happy to make friends as well, so don't be shy. My ideal match would be someone who is independent, yet is capable of being a partner. Someone who is grounded and makes good decisions. Someone I have mutual respect for and is like minded. I am thinking about a future and commitment with that special someone, but I don't like to rush in, I would like to really get to know you first and just let things come naturally. I like open minded types who are adventurous and willing to try new things with me.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 34
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any