(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


43 | San Diego, California

Without me, it's just aweso__.

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • I tend to be cautious, but not fearful
  • I am more creative than most people

find out your type »

His 7 interests

« »

Dining out




Playing Sports


Watching sports

in his own words...

I have a passion for life and understand it's not always meant to be easy, or "perfect" - once you accept that, you can rise to meet its challenges with gusto, and appreciate that its beauty often manifests in imperfection...perfect in its own right. I'm a pretty grounded individual - originally imported from Europe, cosmopolitan and debonair, with old world family values and a work ethic devoid of entitlement, simple yet sophisticated. I've been described (by people other than my mom!) as thoughtful, funny, loyal, well mannered, and well traveled. I strive to see the big picture, keep my composure and things in perspective...I'm introspective/empathic enough to know that me/you have our own idiosyncrasies and imperfections, and am not shy to get off the horse to risk some scratches in the shining armor when life happens. I'm comfortable in my own skin, appreciate arts and smarts (book, street, or both), and value character (honesty, integrity, loyalty), empathy, emotional intelligence, social competence, family and personal relationships. • I'm mostly looking for a friend, confidante and quality companion with some common (or uncommon) sense - not to complete, but to enhance each others' life, and to experience all this city has to offer...although, hopefully, you treat your passport as part of your autobiography so this city won't contain us! I don't subscribe to paralysis by analysis so for starters, you should be fit, friendly, fun...and we'll fill in the blanks later. Fair enough?

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 21 - 37
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral