PRIMARY

BUILDER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(he also shows elements of this type)

Dave

48 | San Diego, California

Funny, Witty, Responsible and Dependable. No BS with me. I like to stop and smell the Roses.

He is an executive and tends to be consistent, reliable, thorough and persevering.

He likes people and is generally comfortable with them. He also likes concrete and focused conversations on everything from trivia to the important topics of the day.

He needs a partner who is devoted to family, sensible with money, responsible with possessions, compassionate, and wants to have detailed and informed conversations.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I get restless if I have to stay home for any length of time
  • After watching an emotional film, I often still feel moved by it several hours later
  • I would rather have loyal friends than interesting friends

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »

Books/reading

Dining out

Fishing/Hunting

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Playing Sports

Shopping

Travel

Watching sports

Fitness

in his own words...

Fun and silly, especially around kids. Witty guy with a sense of humor, but can be sarcastic, in a nice way. Need to be when my work life is filled with finances all day. My office is filled with cartoony displays to help ease the stress and demand. Love to explore and watch what the world offers. Love to play sports, when I can (currently playing Kickball). Like to window shop and enjoy the walk and see the new, interesting items. Love the rain, but hate to get cold. Love the snow, but don't want to ever shovel it again. Adventurous, but not stupid. Lived most of my life in San Diego. I have 2 girls, 1 boy (15, 12, 10) that share living with me. Learning what it is like to have teenage daughters and their relationships. Getting out of a long marriage soon, so I need to start living again. I need to find the kid inside me again. I need to experience life again. Looking for the personal touch. Never thought I would be dating again, has it changed so much? Trying not to look lost in this new world but looking forward to trying. Would like to travel more.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Separated
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 49
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Other
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any