(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


39 | San Diego, California

Seeking Next Wife for Life

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am always looking for new experiences
  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct
  • I am always doing new things

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »




Dining out



Playing cards

Playing Sports





in his own words...

I am (and I am looking for) an energetic, active morning person who likes to be on the go. I am a kid at heart, and I'm not afraid to play and have fun. I am seeking someone with a kind heart. She is caring, compassionate, and unselfish. She enjoys children, especially mine. She is adventurous. She is willing to try new things. She is open minded. Right now I am looking to meet new people and make new friends. I want to take things slowly, but someday I hope to be married again. During the first part of my life, I found true love early, got married young, and had 11 years of marriage awesomeness. Now I am ready for part 2. Will there be a special woman who shares the next part of my life with me? Whether or not I meet her, my children are #1 in my life. I need to find an unselfish woman who understands that my children need more attention than she does ;-) I am a giving person who thinks about others, and I hope to find a like minded woman who puts others first before herself. With 2 people together like that, we could have a super relationship for a long time. However, she needs to be a friend first, and there must be love first, before things get serious.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Auburn / Red
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 27 - 34
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral