(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


53 | San Diego, California

This is the part where you read my profile

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems
  • I have a wide range of interests

find out your type »

His 8 interests

« »



Dining out






in his own words...

Hello and welcome, Glad you stopped by. Little about myself, I'm SWM born in 1963, I snowboard during the winter. I occasionally golf. I haven't been for a while but I used to enjoy camping a great deal. I read for amusement. I like science fiction/fantasy books and movies. I can cook and enjoy doing so. I'm an enthusiastic amatuer photographer, mostly landscapes and some macro. The photos in my profile are shots I've taken. I own and shoot guns, no hunting though. If I've got someone to go with I'll go out to nightclubs. I don't dance, or more correctly I can't dance. On the few occassions I've been talked into trying, I've either been asked to stop or subjected to the laughter and ridicule of my friends. So lesson learned. I'm rather blunt spoken, I have a tendency to say what I mean rather than hedging and equivocating. If you ask for an opinion, you'll get an honest one. I think that lying is one of the best ways to destroy a relationship, so I don't. I'm looking for a partner. Someone to come play in the snow with me. Someone I can come home to, that can come home to me. Can you hold up your end of the conversation? Do you want someone by your side, at your back? I do. I'm looking for a long term relationship. I want to share my life with someone and I want them to share their life with me. If this sounds interesting to you, talk to me, I'll listen.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Grey
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any