(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


59 | San Diego, California

Balanced Living

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • I have a wide range of interests
  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »



Dining out






Performing arts

Playing Sports




in his own words...

ME: Affectionate and happy. Haven't met a sport I didn't like (though can't exercise as hard as I used to). Music is passion--I play three instruments. (Folk, Jazz) Committed to spiritual growth. Love my children (boy and girl, both 12, adopted from Guatemala). Recently move here from Oregon to be near them. My friends would probably say I'm a mix of traditional and alternative. I'm logical yet creative, straight-laced but iconoclastic, introverted and also outgoing. I guess I'm either diverse or schizo--you decide! YOU: Loving, kind and happy. Open and skilled in communication. Interested in personal growth (psychology/spirituality). Love children and comfortable around mine. Sensual and affectionate. Enjoy the arts and music. Educated and intelligent. Like some of these sports: walking, hiking, biking, rollerblading, tennis, x/c skiing. Like to travel to tropical places. US: We communicate our emotions openly and daily grow closer to each. When you walk into the room I light up!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 47 - 60
  • relationship history:
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral