(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


51 | San Diego, California

Men always want to be a woman's first love - Women like to be a man's last romance

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I tend to be meticulous in my duties
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct

find out your type »

His 22 interests

« »




Dining out







Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports






Watching sports

Wine tasting



in his own words...

Me: Honest. Dependable. Creative. Good with hands: I can fix just about anything. I have many nicknames, the most popular being Odd-Job but the list is long. I enjoy my job; it's almost my perfect job. I have a good work/life balance and get every other Friday off to pursue my other dreams, hobbies and goals. I spend my free time volunteering, going to movies and participating in local events. I like to fly, sail, run, bike, swim, fish, camp, travel and almost any other outdoor activity. I also enjoy the art shows, the theater, the symphony, the opera or a good rock concert. I can find fascination and fun in almost anything as long as the companionship is enthusiastic. You: Honest. Integrity. Humor. Someone who will chip in and get their hands dirty - participate. I'm at a point in my life where I'd like a partner to share the rest of my life with. 20 years from now I want to be lovingly holding my partner's hand looking out at a bright future.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Auburn / Red
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 38 - 48
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral