PRIMARY

BUILDER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Negotiator

(he also shows elements of this type)

David

56 | San Diego, California

Looking for intimate friend and partner to share life's experiences.

He tends to be traditional. He feels deeply responsible for just about everyone around him and can be fiercely protective of those he loves.

With his stoical attitude coupled with his dependable, cooperative and “can-do” spirit, he often becomes a central and effective player in his social and business networks.

He is attracted to those who share his values; he admires those who are direct, analytical, authentic and assertive and can enjoy his orderly and compassionate nature.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people
  • I am very empathetic
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do

find out your type »

His 9 interests

« »

Books/reading

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Music

Performing arts

Playing Sports

Travel

Watching sports

Fitness

in his own words...

Born and raised in Michigan, I came to San Diego in '86 to enjoy the sun, surf, and laid-back lifestyle. Independent with strong morals and traditional values. I have an 11 year-old daughter who I love and cherish and am a very attentive father to. Have fun socializing but enjoy solitude as well. For my match I'm looking for someone who is a professional and is stable and content in their job or career. She should be down-to earth, open, honest, funny, caring, affectionate, and easy to talk to and be with. Be interested in and know what's going on in the world. Enjoys doing lots of different things and has wide ranging tastes. Is into sports, playing and watching. Me, I love playing ice hockey, so if you're into that chances are we're a match made in heaven. Hopefully you have a college alma mater whose football games you never miss. Staying healthy and fit is very important since it's vital to quality of life. Age aside, I'm young at heart. I always look to find the humor in things and love to laugh. I hope to find intimacy, mental and physical, and be with someone for a long time.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 40 - 52
  • relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral