(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


31 | San Diego, California

Great on paper AND in person

He is an executive and tends to be consistent, reliable, thorough and persevering.

He likes people and is generally comfortable with them. He also likes concrete and focused conversations on everything from trivia to the important topics of the day.

He needs a partner who is devoted to family, sensible with money, responsible with possessions, compassionate, and wants to have detailed and informed conversations.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I like to figure out how things work
  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • I am very empathetic

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »



Dining out




Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting


in his own words...

Hey, I'm Nathan! I decided to try this out once and for all so I could stop making excuses about being an engineer and not meeting enough women. Have you ever taken a statics and dynamics class? Mostly a bunch of Indian men that don't shower. Of course, there are exceptions to the engineering stereotype... I'm a family man at heart but I like to go out and have fun. I enjoy traveling whenever possible, though I love San Diego (and living downtown). This summer I was able to go to Vegas, SF (twice), Orlando, the Caribbean, LA, Denver, New York and Boston. (I've tried to include several photos from all my travels.) So many great adventures with good friends and family! Growing up in LA, you gotta love the Lakers and Dodgers though I can't help but root for the Padres when LA isn't in town. Since I became an Aztec in '03 I've been into Aztec hoops and the Chargers too, and I'll always love soccer (Go Team USA!) though I don't follow MLS (but who does?). In short, I'm a typical guy who loves sports--but don't worry, I'll be supportive of your odd passions too (Twilight, Sex in the City, or whatever it may be). Music is my outlet. I've played the piano as long as I have been able to tie my shoes--and I'd like to think my loop, swoop, and pull technique is pretty good. Having performed in some musicals in my teens and countless recitals I have an appreciation for Broadway shows and Symphony performances. Like most people on Match, I'm "just trying this out" and "never thought I'd find myself on here". The real world isn't college, and meeting people can be tough (bars/clubs just don't seem like a worthwhile way to start a relationship, do they?). A message to you, ladies: It would be refreshing to find someone I can count on as much as you will find you can count on me. It's a little scary putting yourself out there in the rain, but I think you'll find I have the umbrella you're looking for.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Jewish
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 23 - 27
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral