(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


66 | San Diego, California

Looking for Mrs right

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people
  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »










Wine tasting

in his own words...

Some days I play city lawyer. Some days I play foothills rancher. Some days I just play. Lawyer days bring ample opportunity for fine dining and playing dress up. Ranch days & eves provide a simpler life (and a better view). They make a good balance. I grew up in an affluent community, but spent summers working on the family farm. The law yields little sense of accomplishment at the end of the day compared with the satisfaction of looking at something I've just created... I like to explore new things, and get physically involved. Beauty brings me pleasure and I try to capture it through art and landscape. I still believe that the satisfaction of creating beauty, giving happiness and lending a helping hand can sustain life. Team sports have never held my attention, but I've engaged in numerous mountaineering activities, fishing, canoeing, golfing, biking, and national cow horse competition. Mostly, I find ranching to be athletic enough to fill my needs. Small and intimate pleases me far more than large and noisy, and cooking someone dinner tops taking them for dinner in a crowded restaurant. I've never done a 'guy's night out' and don't really understand the concept. Nor have I spent an evening watching TV in many years. I will like to meet Personality or trust and Open communication are the most important things for me in a relationship.A lady with a very gentle and open minded approach to life is an attraction.Being caring and affectionate in public as well as in private.Someone who loves cuddles and kissing.A unique lady that knows how to appropriate quality time in a relationship. Also a caring and honest woman who will be by me at all time.Thanks for going through my profile , i hope you like it and we will soon get along with each other to know our self ,

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Grey
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 57 - 73
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral